Bayreuth-Kulmbach Essay Contest on Food Law: Winners Announced

The Chair of Food Law at the University of Bayreuth has announced the winners of its scientific essay competition on the future of food law and food policy. Dr. Stephan Walch and Dr. Dirk Lachenmeier from the Chemical and Veterinary Investigation Office (CVUA) in Karlsruhe were awarded first prize for their analysis of the EU Novel Food Regulation. Anna Handte-Reinecker received second prize and Ankita Yadav third prize. Bayreuth master’s students Anna Handte-Reinecker and Ankita Yadav received second and third prize, respectively. A publication of the award-winning essays is in preparation.

Quelle: IDW Informationsdienst Wissenschaft